MY FIRST HALLOWEEN WITH RED CUPS #storytime

Hi friends! I usually tell all my funny stories on instagram, but since I am blessed with the talent to write a whole essay about a bowl of pasta with tomato sauce my instagram captions get longer and longer each time – so long that I had to continue a story in the comments last week and by now I write my stories on the laptop and send them to myself via email to copy and paste them into instagram. And I think this story would have blown it all.

As you may have noticed, it was Halloween! Au Pairs go crazy on Halloween. We want cool costumes, pumpkin carving, fake blood everywhere, trick or treating and most importantly – we need a cool ass halloween party. Like those on tv. With red cups.

My girls and I of course wanted that too, and how do Au Pairs find parties? Like any other social contact apart from other Au Pairs. TO THE TINDER! By now I almost completely gave up on tinder (HOW am I supposed to text with so many persons?? I can’t even text my mom back??) but my gurl Lynne is so tinder talented that we had a bunch of parties so choose from at the end.

After a lot of discussing we decided that Nathalie is going to drive and developed a rough plan: meet up at Nathalie’s, get ready together, choose a party, drive over there, sober up a little in the car, drive back to Nathalie, sober up some more and sleep, Lynne’s gonna drive Kim home, Lynne’s going home, end of plan. But we are not talented in sticking to plans.

And so we spend waaaay too much time hiking on saturday, then stopped for dinner at a casino, while Nathalie forgot that she already told Lynne that we are gonna be home soon, so Lynne was already at Nathalie’s door when we still 1,5 hours away from her. And then we still stopped at WalMart to buy materials for our costumes. Our costumes were THE SHIT by the way. More about that later. Meanwhile Lynne was travelling half way around the globe aka driving to MY house, using the toll road by mistake so she wasted 2,50$ (which is a lot for au pairs) only to drive back to Nathalie again.

Finally we arrived at Nathalie’s place (at like 11pm, we wanted to be at the party at 11pm), got ready, I inhaled a bowl of pasta with Sriracha and dried oregano leaves (probably the most disgusting thing I’ve ever eaten) and made our costumes.

Nathalie was a ghost. One of these with a white sheet over her head and two holes to see through. 10$ and 2 minutes.

I was a tinder conversation. I actually got this message. Without the dickpic though, but that had to be on there for the drama. 3$ and 5 minutes.

dsc08788

Lynne dressed in all black and used children’s make up to paint her face as a skeleton. 5$ and 10 minutes.

#andstillwestandout #TAKETHAT

After midnight we actually were finally ready to go and hopped into the car to get to the first, highly promising party. When we arrived everyone was on the street. Well oka, let’s just ask “hey, is this party any good?” answer from a boy that I would guess to be 13 ” HELL YEAH, it’s gonna be LIT!!” alrighty then, we’re leaving. “HEY BABE, where u goin??” as far away as I can, BYYYEE. Pedophilia is not my thang.

short backstory: on that saturday Nathalie took me to one of her tinder dates because she was afraid he would be annoying and then she’d be stuck on a hike with him for a few hours. So big saviour Kimi came to help. But the guy was alright, actually really funny AND he only lived 5 minutes from the party. Coincidence? I don’t think so. Destiny? Hell yes. So we picked him and his tall-guy-firend (with who the two of them try to hook me up) and drove to the next party in a gated community.

summary: no music where the party is supposed to be, yolo, let’s just peek into the garden, hear a few voices, seems to be low, discussion about a new plan, “guys, if we don’t want to be at this party we should maybe step out of their garden again”, #brilliant, back into the car, no plan, masterplan “we go back to the party of the 13 year olds and just get drunk!” #thatsmythang

So we drove back. BUT there’s also no music. And somehow no people either. As you know in America you get shot when you walk onto other people’s property, but whatever, let’s spy into the window. In that moment some people that were actually not 13 but more our age came up and told us the police came and everybody fled #andmybrainlike #ifweonlystayedhere but then the party went on with a few selected people (they didn’t say that, but it felt like it) and, more importantly, OLDER people. Since there’s no good party without the necessary kim-factor of course we stayed.

After a few minutes we got the breaking news that all of the alcohol was gone #cryingkimin3..2.. “BUT..” #WHATWHATWHAT “in the big container over there is witch brew” wat dat? “eight strong alcohols mixed together with some juice, gets you wasted af” sounds good to me! After a half (red!!) cup I was indeniably drunk. And all my friends were too. Then the fun began. Beer Pong WITH THE RED CUPS, super private conversations with super unfamiliar persons about my titties, praising myself for my own costume everywhere, selfies on the toilet (like, literally on the toilet, not in the bathroom mirror), Lynne’s lying in some corner producing as many snaps as she can with the dogs, at that point Nathalie was already long lost, I start a discussion about whether Kim K is dumb as fuck or a brilliant business woman (feministkim of course fought for her as brilliant business woman) that ended in the dude in the short fake-suede dress and cat ears sticking his tongue down my throat. But I prefered to keep on drinking instead (and I don’t need the tongue of someone who fights against me in a feminist battle anyway), til my beloved Nathalie finally appeared again.

At this point the sun was about to rise again already, so we all scurried over to tinder date’s house (I could have told you from the beginning that it would end like this) and slept the alcohol in our body away for a bit. In the morning I was woken up by tinder date’s mum (who is a cutie) extending the seat in which I slept. Tinder date could have told me that this is a possibility BEFORE I spent the night as a ball. 

And the rest is curing my hungover… and a lot of after-drunk storys. Coming soon to an instagram profile near you. Specifically my instagram. You better follow me @shadesofkim

One thought on “MY FIRST HALLOWEEN WITH RED CUPS #storytime

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

MY FIRST HALLOWEEN WITH RED CUPS #storytime

dsc08782

Hallo Freunde! Normalerweise erzähle ich die witzigen Geschichten aus meinem Leben ja eher auf Instagram. Da ich das Talent besitze eine gesamte Facharbeit über eine Schale Nudeln mit Tomatensauce zu schreiben werden auch meine Instagram-Captions immer länger und länger – so weit, dass ich letzte Woche eine Story in den Kommentaren weiter führen musste und mittlerweile Storys sogar am Laptop schreibe, mir dann per Mail zuschicke und dann nur noch einfüge. Und ich glaube diese Story hier hätte den Rahmen echt gesprengt.

Wer bei dem letztwöchigen Anblick von Instagram, Snapchat, Facebook, ganz bestimmt auch dem Google Logo und auch jedem Supermarkt nicht bemerkt hat, dass Halloween ist, der macht was falsch. Au Pairs rasten an Halloween aus. Wir wollen coole Kostüme, Pumpkin schnitzen, Kunstblut überall und das allerallerallerwichtigste – wir brauchen ne verdammt coole Halloween Party. So wie die im Fernsehen halt. Mit roten Bechern.

Ich und meine Görls wollten das natürlich auch, und wie finden Au Pairs hier Partys? Wie so ziemlich jeden sozialen Kontakt abseits anderer Au Pairs. TO THE TINDER! Ich hab Tinder ja mittlerweile so gut wie aufgegeben (WIE ZUR HÖLLE soll man denn mit so vielen Menschen texten?? Wer hat Zeit für sowas??) aber die gute Lynne konnte am Ende nur so mit Halloween Partys um sich werfen.

Nach langem hin und her hat sich dann entschieden wer von uns fahren kann und wir haben einen groben Plan entwickelt: Treffen bei Nathalie, zusammen fertig machen, ne Party aussuchen, hinfahren, danach im Auto etwas ausnüchtern und pennen, zurück zu Nathalie fahren, noch mehr ausnüchtern und pennen, Lynne fährt Kim nach Hause, Lynne fährt nach Hause, Ende im Gelände. Pläne einhalten ist aber nicht so unser Ding.

So haben wir viiiiiel zu viel zeit beim hiken am Samstag verbracht, danach noch für Dinner an einem Casino gestoppt, dabei hat Nathalie dann vergessen, dass sie Lynne schon gesagt hat wir wären bald zuhause, weshalb Lynne dann schon bei Nathalie vor der Tür stand, wir aber noch 1,5 Stunden entfernt waren. Und dann haben wir sogar noch bei WalMart angehalten weil wir noch die Utensilien für unsere Kostüme kaufen mussten. Unsere Kostüme waren übrigens der Hammer. Später mehr dazu. Meanwhile hat Lynne übrigens ne halbe Weltreise gemacht indem sie zu mir gefahren ist, dabei aus Versehen die toll road benutzt hat und auch noch 2,50$ verschwendet hat, nur um dann doch wieder zu Nathalie zu fahren.

Irgendwann sind wir dann aber doch alle bei Nathalie angekommen, haben uns fertig gemacht, ich habe ne Schale Nudeln mit Sriracha und getrockneten Oregano-Blättern gegessen (so ziemlich das widerlichste was ich je verspeist habe), und wir haben unsere äußerst aufwendigen und kreativen Kostüme gebastelt.

Nathalie war ein Geist. So einer mit weißem Laken übern Kopf und zwei Gucklöchern. 10$ und 2 Minuten.

Ich war eine Tinderkonversation. Ich habe diese Nachricht tatsächlich mal erhalten. Zwar ohne Dickpic, aber das musste für die Dramatik mit rein. 3$ und 5 Minuten.

dsc08788

Lynne hat sich ganz schwarz angezogen und sich mit Kinder-Make-Up zum Skelett geschminkt. 5$ und 10 Minuten.

#undfallentrotzdemauf #FRESSTDASbitches

Nach Mitternacht haben wirs dann auch tatsächlich geschafft uns ins Auto zu bewegen und loszufahren. Dann sind wir erstmal zu der am höchsten angepriesenen Party gefahren. Als wir ankamen standen aber irgendwie alle vor der Tür. Najut, halten wir mal an und fragen. „Hey, is this party any good?“ Antwort eines Jungchens den ich auf ungefähr 13 schätzen würde „Hell yeah, it’s gonna be LIT!“, asklar, wir fahren dann mal weiter. Dabei wird uns noch hinterhergerufen „HEY BABE, where u goin??“ as far away as I can, BYYYEE. Pädophilie ist dann doch nicht so meins.

Kurze Backstory: An dem Samstag hat Nathalie mich mit zu einem tinder date von ihr geschleppt aus Angst dass tinder date nervig ist und sie am Ende ein paar Stunden beim hiken mit ihm feststeckt. Also kommt der große Retter Kim zur Hilfe. Der Typ war aber ganz nice. Und er wohnt nur 5 Minuten von der Party entfernt. Zufall? Ich denke nicht. Schicksal? Hell yes. Also werden er uns sein tall-guy-Freund (mit dem die beiden mich verkuppeln wollten) abgeholt und wir fahren zur nächsten Party in eine gated community (diese umzäuten Nachbarschaften für rich familys).

Kurzfassung: Keine Musik wo die Party sein sollte, yolo, einfach mal Gartentor öffnen, paar Stimmen hören, scheint nicht so abzugehen, Diskussion was der neue Plan ist, „guys, if we don’t want to be at this party we should maybe step out of their garden again“, gute Idee! Zurück ins Auto, kein Plan was wir machen wollen, Masterplan „wir gehen auf die Party der 13-Jährigen und besaufen uns einfach“, gute Idee again!

Gesagt, getan. Zurückgefahren. Aber auch hier keine Musik. Und irgendwie keine Menschen. In Amerika wird man ja nur erschossen, wenn man fremde Grundstücke betritt, aber was solls, wir lunzen mal durchs Fenster. In dem Moment kommen ein paar Menschen, tatsächlich in unserm Alter aufs Grundstück gelatscht und erzählen uns dass die Polizei gekommen ist und alle geflüchtet sind #undmeingehirnnurso #wärenwirmalhiergeblieben aber die Party ging dann, mit wenigen Auserwählten (haben sie net so gesagt, fühlte sich aber so an) und vor allen Dingen Älteren, weiter. Wir sind dann auch einfach mal da geblieben.

Nach wenigen Minuten wurde uns dann berichtet, dass der gesamte Alkohol leer ist #Kimiheultin3..2.. „BUT…“ #WASWASWAS? „In der Wanne da ist Witch Brew“ wat ist dat? „ein Gemisch aus acht starken Alkoholen und bisschen saft, knallt richtig“. Klingt gut! Nach ’nem halben (ROTEN!!!) Becher war ich dann auch voll. Und alle meine Freunde auch. Dann ging der Spaß richtig los. Beer Pong spielen MIT DEN ROTEN BECHERN, superprivate Gespräche mit superfremden Menschen über meine Titties führen, mich selber überall überaus für mein Kostüm loben, Selfies aufm Klo (also richtig aufm Klo, nicht vorm Klospiegel), Lynne liegt in irgendeiner Ecke und produziert so viele Snapchats wie möglich mit den Hunden, Nathalie ist sowieso spurlos verschwunden und ich beginne eine Diskussion darüber ob Kim Kardashian strohdumm oder ’ne geniale Businessfrau ist (Feministkim hat natürlich zweitere Möglichkeit verteidigt) die darin endete, dass der Dude im kurzen hautfarbenden Fauxsuede-Kleid und Katzenohren mir seine Zunge in den Hals gerammt hat. Ich wollte aber dann doch lieber weiter trinken gehen (und von jemanden der bei meiner feministischen Diskussion gegen mich redet brauch ich eh keine Zunge), als dann nach kurzer Zeit meine geliebte Nathalie wieder auftauchte.

Zu diesem Zeitpunkt wurde es schon fast wieder hell, also begaben wir uns alle zu tinder dates Haus (ich hätte von Anfang an prophezeien können, dass es so endet) und haben dort unseren Suff ausgeschlafen. Ich wurde dann morgens davon geweckt wie tinder dates Mutti den Sessel auf dem ich zusammengeknüllt geschlafen habe ausgeklappt hat. Das hätte tinder date mir ja auch mal sagen können BEVOR ich die Nacht als Ball verbracht habe.

Und der Rest ist Ausnüchterung… und ganz viele Aftersuff-Storys. Bald auf Instagram. Willste nicht verpassen, folgste mir hier (@shadesofkim).

 

Ein Gedanke zu “MY FIRST HALLOWEEN WITH RED CUPS #storytime

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.